Anticipation…


In dreaming up the Colorado Byways Tour 2012-2014, I imagined taking routes all over the state throughout the year…once a month. But, now that March is almost done and I haven’t driven/ridden any of the routes this month, some may wonder if it was a pipe dream.

I’m here to tell ya that no, it most certainly is not. I’ve decided to wait for greener, more colorful pastures to begin to dot the roadways before I take a Byways route again. And I know that seems silly, because no matter where you go in this state and no matter what time of year, you can be sure to find scenic beauty in all of it.

In my mind though, I’m planning the next route for late April, or early May. I’ve got it all mapped out and figured out what I want to see and do in detail. I won’t say which route, but it will yield some of the splendor of this state…of this Earth. And of course, some interesting and unique things which make up Colorado.

With that said, here are some more favorite photos that help me to bide my time as I anticipate what’s to come…

4 thoughts on “Anticipation…”

  1. A journey of epic sights, acute sounds and vibrant colors await. Let the rubber of your wheels lead you to the unknown wonders of that mountainous joyful land. May I suggest Durango? Where ever you go, it will be exactly where you need to be. Cheers.

    1. Durango’s on the list! I went with a group of 9 others in 2007, over the weekend. I did a total of about 1100 miles that weekend. It was epic! We not only did the Million Dollar hwy, but also rode the North Rim of the Black Canyon of the Gunnison and about a dozen mountain passes. Can’t wait to do it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

