A Colorado (random) Sunset


T’was quite a sight the night of the Super Moon…both in the rising and in the setting sky.

Sunset on May 5th…looking toward the Flatirons by Boulder, CO and the Eldorado Canyon area.

What’s Up in My World?

I’ve been extremely busy and am hoping to have some interesting news by mid-week this week. I’ve been working on becoming a business entity and with a full-time job already, it’s been quite the challenge. Being a Mom, an employee and a business owner all rolled up into one person is definitely tricky. Nothing I can’t handle, but just time-consuming.

I will continue to post my byways blogs when I take my tours. I’ve got another one coming up in less than two weeks. I’m really looking forward to it because I’m going by sport bike with a few friends. We’re heading up into the mountains for a day-long trek of almost 600 miles round trip. I’m just crossing my fingers that the weather doesn’t have any major surprises in store for us.

In the meantime, I hope you enjoy the photos. Here’s just a few more from my Mother’s Day fun-day with my kids in Frisco, Colorado

2 thoughts on “A Colorado (random) Sunset”

  1. Great Sunset photos, when I lived in Denver I would take the trek to Boulder once a month to hike the FlatIrons. Such a great place, such great memories. Its hard to find spots like that on the east coast. Let the ride continue!

    1. My hubby and I were in the Adirondacks for our honeymoon last October. I kept looking at the roads and the scenery and saying to myself what fun they would be on two wheels. There were a couple of places that took my breath away in the NY mountains. Nothing like CO, but still quite beautiful.

Leave a Reply

