Flying Free


Witnessing elk, deer and moose in the wild here in Colorado is pretty much par for the course as far as I am concerned…I’ve seen my share. Bears are a little more rare for me. I’ve seen them only twice in the past 20 years. One animal I have never seen in the wild here, or any other place in the states, or in Canada is a bald eagle. So, imagine my complete joy in seeing one fly over the high mountain lake I had decided to hike around on October 1st.

This eagle didn’t just honor me once with his flight, but twice. Good thing, too…I didn’t have my camera out of the bag the first time he flew in an arch around me from one tree to another.

What a rush!

Leave a Reply

